Displays select information about the user stored in VPC, and if configured this way, will allow the user to update their personal data including passwords for non-LDAP users.
There are several user preferences which can be set by the user to customize their experience with VPC.
Clicking on the Filter Proposals Displayed button will bring up a panel with all proposals the user has access to. Selecting a proposal will prevent information for that proposal from being displayed in all tables in the Dashboard, as well as any milestones associated with that proposal in the All Milestones view of the Calendar. Enter desired changes and click on Continue to update the server.
Clicking on Folder Subscriptions will bring up a panel displaying all folders subscribed to by the user. The user can cancel subscriptions through this panel by selecting any folder with a subscription to be canceled and clicking on Continue. Can also cancel subscriptions by selecting the folder in any tree view and selecting Subscribe/Unsubscribe in the context menu.
If configured for password management, the user can change their password, but it must meet certain requirements specified by the system admin. The requirements can include minimum length, use of numbers, lowercase characters and/or uppercase characters. The System Admin can also require that passwords can't be repeated for a specified number of times. If the new password doesn't meet the criteria configured by the System Admin, an alert message will be displayed listing all of the conditions that must be met. A user whose password is about to expire will receive an alert when logging into vpc indicating that fact. A user whose password has expired and is in the grace period will be allowed to login and will be forced to change the password before proceeding. A user whose grace period has passed will be notified to contact an administrator in VPC to have the password reset.
If the site is configured for it, the user will have to select a personal image, from a group of system-defined images, to provide a second means of authentication during the login process. On initial login, the user will be shown a panel containing all of the system-defined images and will be required to select one to be saved for future authentication. The user can change the image at any time through the User Profile by clicking on the Security Image button.
Click on Save to save changes and Reset to undo changes that have not been committed.